Book Review: The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan

TheLostHero

Finch likes to snuggle on our alpaca blanket, so I thought it would be nice to picture him with it, and the book!

 

Some of you might know I’m a huge fan of Greek Mythology. That’s why, even though Percy Jackson and the Olympians is a series of YA books, I bought all of them immediately. It goes without saying I loved the entire series! Then I found out Rick Riordan was writing other series. The Kane Chronicles about the Egyptian Gods, and a spin-off series The Heroes of Olympus, more stories about Greek Gods and demigods. I knew I would enjoy them just as much as Percy Jackson and the Olympians, I just didn’t know I would love them MORE.

The first book in the series is The Lost Hero.

I don’t mean to brag, but I’m a genius for picking (and reading) this book! I loved it! I enjoyed every single page, and the closer and closer I got to the end the more my heart started racing, wanting to know what was going to happen. ASome of the characters from Percy Jackson and the Olympians ate part of this series, and that immediately made me feel at home. The story line is intricate and very interesting, although you think you know what is happening and what the quest is all about, you will be surprised along the way. I fell in love with the characters, the scenery, I laughed and cried… it was a great book!

I thoroughly enjoyed our new heroes, Jason, Piper and Leo. Leo is my favorite, he’s the funny, witty and all around nice guy. Piper is sometimes difficult to deal with, but I absolutely adore that even though she’s the daughter of Aphrodite, she’s not concerned with being pretty all the time, and wearing makeup. I never liked the Aphrodite demigods very much (from PJ&O), because of their ridiculous personalities… Piper has changed all of that. Plus, the conversation she has with Aphrodite is very enlightening and interesting.

Fortunately, I had the next book in the series in my book shelf, so as soon as I finished this book I ran to get the next one. {and that’s no exaggeration :P}

Five stars out of five stars from me ♥

Leave a Reply

