Fandom Shirts

Hey everyone!

I’m going to share a new project I’m working on!

I’m not sure if I have mentioned this before, but I have a Silhouette Cameo. You know, that super nifty machine that cuts whatever shape you want? Kind of like a Cricut, but WAY AWESOMER (yes, aweseomER). Still don’t know what I’m talking about? Check them out here –> Silhouette America.

With this amazing machine, I have been able to do many, many things! Like Christmas decorations, Halloween decorations, wedding invitations (and other wedding paper goods), etc.

Recently I decided I wanted to make, not buy, fandom shirts. This is because there are SO MANY fandom shirts I want, I would go bankrupt within two hours. So, with the help of some YouTube videos, and my handy-dandy Silhouette I decided to give it a try.

I used the Silhouette Printable Heat Transfer Material. This is one of 3 shirts I made yesterday –>

"We are all just stories in the end..."

“We are all just stories in the end…”

 

I’m not sure if this is the material I want to be using for my fandom shirts. Even though, I think it looks really good, it feels very delicate, and I’m not sure what’s going to happen if I wash it. I want to try other types of material to make shirts, so I’ll be sharing some more here!

Do you have a favorite way of making custom shirts? With or without a Silhouette Cameo? I would love to hear your techniques!

Leave a Reply

