Book Review: Allegiant by Veronica Roth

Allegiant is the third, and final, book in the Divergent series. I had been anxiously awaiting its release after finishing Insurgent a year back. I was eager to know what was going to happen next!

allegiant

Finch says he really likes his job, and would like me to review more books so he can get more treats!

Now that I have read it, I can’t decide how I feel. On one hand I’m sad and can’t believe what happened in the end! On the other hand, I can’t think of a better ending. I’ve tried processing my feelings, but I just can’t figure this one out. I think this book was my least favorite of the three. It was very slow at times, there weren’t enough my-heart-just-skipped-a-beat moments. Too many characters annoyed me, starting with Tobias, it’s like he doesn’t learn! Nita was also someone I did not like, she’s too nosy, mischievous, and self-centered. Tris is strong, and smart, but sometimes I couldn’t help but think: why does she always have to be right?

I liked the story, and really appreciate that the author actually gave it an ending and didn’t just drag it on and on like many other books do. I know a lot of people really liked the whole trilogy, and I definitely think it is great story, but I didn’t love the third book; the first two were so much better. What are your thoughts on Allegiant? Or any of the other books in the series? Which was your favorite?

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Allegiant by Veronica Roth

  1. Can I just say your pup is the cutest 🙂 I’m going to have to read this series now and see how it is. May I suggest your next series 😀 Stephen King’s : The Dark Tower series. It will change your life!! Maybe not, but it is pretty intense.

    • Thank you! I have read the first three, and I’m half-way through The Wizard and Glass! I really, REALLY, love the story; I just left it behind because I needed a break! Sometimes it’s too intense 🙂
      I’ll get back to it ASAP!

Leave a Reply

