RPO: Luke Saves The Day

Episode VI: The Return of the Jedi

The last movie in the series! At least until Episode VII comes out! (I love you J.J. Abrams! I believe you will do a GREAT job with this movie!)

I think this one is by far my favorite movie, I remembered it just as well as I remembered the last one, but still, watching it gave me goosebumps!

First off Luke and his friends have a plan to save Han Solo (frozen in Carbonite) from the always disgusting Jabba the Hutt. We get to see Leia in a skimpy, but extremely sexy, gold bikini. I’m sure that’s an iconic image for many people *cough* men *cough*. Also, the fight scene right before Han Solo and Luke are sent to their death is probably one of my favorite! Not only because it’s awesome to see Luke fighting, and jumping around everywhere like a true Jedi; but also because Leia strangles Jabba! He deserved that so much! I get way too excited during that scene.

Then we learn The Empire is building a far superior Death Star, it is not yet complete, and the Rebels believe the Weapons Systems are offline, so they are planning an attack. Han Solo, Chewie, Leia, Luke, C3PO and R2D2 are going to the forest moon of Endor. Where none other than cute, cuddly, and adorable Ewoks live. My dog looks like an Ewok, so I *really* like Ewoks.

A lot of things happen but in the end Luke saves the day by seeing in his father, what I knew all along: deep down he is good! Seriously, who doesn’t cry with an ending like that?! I cannot wait to see what J.J. Abrams has in store for us!

What is your favorite Star Wars movie?

Leave a Reply

